Privacy Policy

DS Units, with registered office at Over De Beek 58, 1840 Londerzeel, VAT number: BE 0634 976 846, processes personal data in accordance with this privacy statement. This privacy statement applies to the processing, in particular the collection, management and use of your personal data.

Under personal data, DS Units understands all information about an identified or identifiable natural person. This concerns information that you have provided yourself, which it assigns to you for the use of its products and / or services, which it obtains through the use of its products and / or services or data that it has received via third parties.

The previous paragraph concerns data to identify you (name, address, customer number, account number ...), to contact you (address, telephone or mobile phone number, fax, e-mail) and to be able to serve you correctly .

All personal data is managed by DS Units. For further information, questions or comments regarding its privacy policy, please contact Sam Heyvaert via the contact form on this website, via email: info@dsunits.com or via the telephone number: +32 52 30 24 47.

Processing Purposes

DS Units collects and processes the personal data of customers for customer and order management (including customer administration, follow-up of orders / deliveries, invoicing, follow-up of solvency).

Legal Basis for Processing.

Personal data is processed for various purposes. However, DS Units ensures that it only collects and processes the data that is needed, limited to what is necessary for the purposes for which they are processed. Personal data is thus processed on the basis of Article 6.1 of the General Data Protection Regulation:

  • (b) Necessary for the execution of an agreement
  • (c) Necessary to meet a legal obligation
  • (f) Necessary for the defense of its legitimate interest to undertake

DS Units Uses Your Personal Information:

  • to comply with its legal obligations
  • for the execution of an agreement and / or to be able to assess whether a contract or service can be concluded;
  • if she has a legitimate interest to do so (processing for research purposes, dispute management and legal risks, complaints management and after sales service, exercising and safeguarding her rights, ...). In doing so, DS Units must ensure that the balance between those legitimate interests and the impact on your privacy is not impacted adversely.
  • DS Units does not do direct marketing.

Transfer to Third Parties

In principle, customers’ personal details are not shared by DS Units with other companies. However, for some aspects of its business operations DS Units relies on an external processor or subcontractor. This means, among other things, that it is sometimes necessary to transfer data to an external processor / subcontractor for certain tasks and / or services. The customer can rest assured that DS Units always ensures that the customer's details are handled and managed with the necessary confidentiality and in a secure manner.

Retention Period

Personal data is not kept longer than necessary for the purposes for which it is processed.

In that perspective, the retention period can therefore vary, depending on the purposes. In any case, Diaforce does not store your personal data for longer than the law requires it.

Certain data from former customers can therefore be used during the necessary period after termination of the contract to recognize the former customer, for example in the context of its legal liability as a contractor and thus also from a legal, fiscal or accounting need. This archived data is only accessible by the relevant services to a limited extent.

Security

DS Units internally takes the necessary technical and organizational measures to protect personal data both in its operating office and via its website. DS Units ensures that its employees and processors / subcontractors only have the necessary data for the execution of their assignment and that this data is handled in a safe and confidential manner.

DS Units cannot, however, be held responsible if incidents occur within these processors / subcontractors structures, despite the measures taken.

Right of Access, Correction, Erasure, Restriction, Objection and Transferability of Personal Data

The customer has the right to inspect his personal data at all times and can have the data be adjusted on request if is incorrect or incomplete; have the data removed; restrict its processing and object to the processing of the customer’s personal data.

In addition, the customer has the right to obtain a copy (in a structured, accepted and machine-readable form) of his personal data or to have the personal data forwarded to another company.

In order to exercise the above rights, the customer is asked to either:

  • send an e-mail to: info@dsunits.com;
  • phone to: +32 52 30 24 47

Every request for inspection, correction or deletion of data must contain a clear statement of what the client wishes to see, correct or delete. The request must be signed and dated and contain a copy or scan of the front and back of the identity card. If these conditions are met, DS Units will deal with the request as soon as possible and will inform you about this.

If DS Units does not respond to your question or if its answer does not meet the expectations, you as a customer always have the right to file a complaint with the presiding government authorities.

Complaint

The customer always has the right to file a complaint with the data protection authority at the address: Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussels.

Politique de confidentialité

DS Units, ayant son siège social à Over De Beek 58, 1840 Londerzeel, numéro de TVA: BE 0634 976 846, traite les données à caractère personnel conformément à la présente déclaration de confidentialité. Cette déclaration de confidentialité s'applique au traitement, en particulier à la collection, la gestion et l'utilisation de vos données personnelles.

DS Units définit les données personnelles comme toute information concernant une personne physique identifiée ou identifiable. Il s’agit des données que vous lui avez fournis vous-même, qu’il vous attribue pour l’utilisation de ses produits et / ou services, qu’il obtient par le biais de l’utilisation de ses produits et / ou services ou de données qu’il a reçues de tiers.

Il s’agit de données permettant de vous identifier (nom, adresse, numéro de client, numéro de compte ...), de vous contacter (adresse, numéro de téléphone ou de portable, fax, e-mail) et de pouvoir vous servir correctement.

Toutes les données personnelles sont gérées par les units DS. Pour plus d'informations, des questions ou des commentaires concernant sa politique de confidentialité, vous pouvez contacter Sam Heyvaert via le formulaire de contact de ce site Web, via email: info@dsunits.com ou via le numéro de téléphone: +32 52 30 24 47.

Fins de traitement

DS Units collecte et traite les données personnelles des clients, pour la gestion des commandes et des clients (y compris la gestion des clients, le suivi des commandes / livraisons, la facturation, le suivi de la solvabilité).

Base (s) légale (s) de traitement.

Les données personnelles sont traitées à des fins diverses. Les units DS, cependant, veillent à ne collecter et traiter que les données suffisantes, limitées à ce qui est nécessaire aux fins pour lesquelles elles sont traitées. Les données à caractère personnel sont donc traitées sur la base de l'article 6.1 du règlement général sur la protection des données:

  • (b) Nécessaire pour la mise en œuvre d'un contrat
  • (c) Nécessaire de se conformer à une obligation légale
  • (f) Nécessaire pour la promotion de son intérêt légitime à faire des affaires

DS Units utilise vos données personnelles:

  • à fin de respecter ses obligations légales;
  • pour l'exécution d'un contrat et / ou pour déterminer si un contrat ou un service peut être conclu;
  • s'il a un intérêt légitime (traitement aux fins d'enquête, gestion des litiges et risques juridiques, gestion des réclamations et service après-vente, exercice et protection de ses droits, etc.). De plus, DS Units veille à ce que, dans tous les cas, l’équilibre entre ces intérêts légitimes et l’impact sur votre vie privée ne soit pas perturbé.
  • DS Units ne fait pas de marketing direct.

Transfert aux tiers

Les données personnelles du client ne sont en principe pas partagées par DS Units avec d'autres sociétés. Toutefois, pour certains aspects de ses activités commerciales, DS Units utilisent un processeur ou un sous-traitant externe. Cela signifie notamment que pour certaines tâches et / ou services, il est parfois obligé de transférer des données vers un processeur / sous-traitant externe. Le client peut être confiant que DS Units veillera toujours à ce que ses données soient traitées et gérées avec la confidentialité nécessaire et de manière sécurisée.

Période de rétention

Les données personnelles ne sont pas stockées plus longtemps que nécessaire en fonction des finalités pour lesquelles elles sont traitées.

La période de rétention peut donc différer en fonction des objectifs poursuivis. Dans tous les cas, Diaforce ne stocke pas vos données personnelles plus longtemps que requis par la loi.

Certaines données d'anciens clients peuvent donc être utilisées pendant la période nécessaire après la résiliation du contrat pour reconnaître l'ancien client, par exemple dans le cadre de sa responsabilité juridique en tant qu'entrepreneur et donc également pour des raisons juridiques, fiscales ou comptables. Ces données archivées ne sont accessibles que de manière limitée par les services concernés.

La sécurité

DS Units prend les mesures techniques et organisationnelles nécessaires en interne pour protéger les données personnelles, à la fois sur son lieu d'exploitation et via son site Web. DS Units veille à ce que ses employés et ses sous-traitants / sous-traitants ne disposent que des données nécessaires à l'exécution de leur mission et à ce que ces données soient traitées de manière sûre et confidentielle.

Cependant, DS Units ne peut être tenu responsable si des incidents se produisent chez ces transformateurs / sous-traitants malgré les mesures prises.

Droit d'accès, d'amélioration, d'effacement, de restriction, d'opposition et de transférabilité des données à caractère personnel

Le client est à tout moment autorisé à contrôler ses données personnelles et peut les obtenir sur demande: correctes si elles sont incorrectes ou incomplètes; faites-les enlever; ont un traitement limité et s’opposent au traitement des données à caractère personnel le concernant.

En outre, le client a le droit d'obtenir une copie (sous une forme structurée, commune et lisible par une machine) de ses données personnelles ou de les transmettre à une autre société.

Pour exercer les droits susmentionnés, il est demandé au client soit de:

  • envoyer un e-mail à: info@dsunits.com;
  • téléphoner au: +32 52 30 24 47

Chaque demande d'accès, de correction ou de suppression de données doit contenir une déclaration claire de ce que le client souhaite voir, corriger ou supprimer. La demande doit être signée et datée et doit contenir une copie ou une numérisation du recto et du verso de la carte d'identité. Si ces conditions sont remplies, les unités DS traiteront la demande dès que possible et vous en informeront.

Si DS Units ne répond pas à votre question ou si sa réponse ne répond pas aux attentes, vous avez toujours le droit de faire une réclamation auprès des autorités gouvernementales compétentes.

Plainte

Le client a toujours le droit de déposer une réclamation auprès de l'autorité de protection des données à l'adresse suivante: 35 rue de la presse , 1000 Bruxelles.